Management Committee

South Somerset Partnership School

Management Committee

Our South Somerset Partnership School Area Management Group acts in the same way as most schools have a Governing Body. The group meets to ensure that we are fulfilling our obligations as a school, make policy decisions, challenge practice and ensure sound financial decisions.
The membership consists of community members, parents and interested professionals to provide a balance of experience and expertise.

Code of Conduct 2018

All members are appointed via the Committee. The members are:

Governor NameRole in CommitteeSpecialismBusiness Finance Pay and Staffing CommitteeElectedTerm EndsPecuniary Interests
Sam Crabb
LA Appt – Chairperson
Chairperson, H&S and SafeguardingY01/02/200831/01/2020Nil
Sarah CoombeCommunity Member and SENDSecondary Education Partner19/06/201718/06/2021Education Partner
Steve GreenElected Staff MemberStaff Partner04/02/201604/02/2020Staff Member
Dan PalmerCommunity MemberOutreach Education Partner
14/05/201413/05/2018Education Partner
Jo SimonsHeadteacherHeadteacherY31/05/2012N/AStaff Member
Anne OtteryCommunity Member11/10/201810/10/2022Nil
Lorraine AllenCommunity Member20/02/201819/02/2022Nil
Paul MattocksCommunity Member11/10/201810/10/2022Education Partner
Samantha BrannighanClerk
Andrew SmithCommunity MemberY28/02/201927/02/2023
Maisie KellyCommunity MemberY28/02/201927/02/2023

Please be advised that copies of any non-confidential Management Committee minutes are available on request.  The next meeting date for the full Management Commitee is 13th June 2019.  The committee currently has vacancies for community members.
The South Somerset Area Management Chair can be contacted at or the Clerk, Samantha Brannighan at .  All Management Committee members are noted on the Department for Education’s Edubase​.

Tel:  01935 410793

South Somerset Partnership School
Dampier Street, Yeovil, Somerset, BA21 4EN